Yash Nair awarded 2022 Department’s Undergraduate Prize

May 12, 2022
Yash Nair Undergraduate Thesis Prize

The Department has decided to award the 2022 Undergraduate Department of Statistics Prize to Yash Nair for his superb coursework in the concentration and for an outstanding thesis.  Congratulations on your achievement, Yash!

The Undergraduate Department of Statistics Prize was founded in 2020.  It is given annually to the graduating senior concentrator who has the best overall performance (as indicated by coursework results and thesis) and who has contributed significantly to the department. Eligible students will be considered without application. You can also read about it on the FAS Prize Office website.

The previous winners have been: Michael Wornow (2020) and Asher Spencer (2021).