ASAs’ 2022 Leo Breiman Senior Award given to Professor Susan A. Murphy

March 31, 2022
Image of Susan Murphy
I am delighted to report Professor Susan A. Murphy, Mallinckrodt Professor of Statistics and of Computer Science and Radcliffe Alumnae Professor at the Radcliffe Institute, Harvard University, has been award the American Statistical Association’s senior 2022 Leo Breiman Award.  Made every two years the award is for “outstanding theoretical or methodological contributions to machine learning and/or computational statistics, contributions which have made a substantial, sustained impact on the subject and on practical applications."